1. Joined
    05 Nov '05
    Moves
    31 Mar '06 07:11
    You know I'm very new to the chess world. I've only been playing since november of 2005 and i'll admit, I suck, at best. All this talk about I "Should" be 1700+, I "can" beat a 2000+, the rating system is flawed and theres too many cheaters. You know what, it is what it is. If your 1500 and change, then at that point that is your level of play. Don't talk about where you should be or where your gunna be. Let your playing speak for you. Whether your a 1700+ or 1100 and change player like me, You can always improve. There will be cheaters in anything on this earth that can be cheated. It's a part of life, deal with it. Just because there are people out there who are soft and wanna talk about how "high their rating is" even though they didn't earn it, don't let that affect your game or let you not wanna play becasue you fear cheaters. I'm not a good player, but I try very hard. I play Div I baseball and am a full time student but still find time to study chess because I wanna make my self better. I have a teammate who is legit 1650 and touches 1700 and change and atleast 3-4 times a week we go over openings and end games or whatever I'm struggling at at that particular point in time and he pretty much alwasy destroys me but I'm getting better and thats all that matters. I think it's pathetic if someone is going to post on here and say hey... look how good I am... thats pretty bad. shut your mouth and work on getting better. message players who are better than you, some of them will give you the time of day, and work on your game whether it be Openings, end games, checkmates, OTB or CC. All I'm saying is let your game do the talking.
  2. Account suspended
    Moves
    31 Mar '06 08:012 edits

This post is unavailable.

Please refer to our posting guidelines.

3. Joined
    11 Nov '05
    Moves
    31 Mar '06 09:161 edit
    Originally posted by catchcody
    All I'm saying is let your game do the talking.