Originally posted by Paul LeggettAt least today he won a game, so we can write that off. The fact that he can win with draw odds is a debatable feature at this point, I suppose!
My "real world" Club, the Clermont Chess Club in Clermont, Florida USA has a blog, and I recently added an entry about the match rules and how Karjakin can literally draw his way to the World Championship.
It's shoddy rule-writing, and a low point for FIDE in my opinion. Here's the link to the blog:
Originally posted by vanderveldeAs it turned out, that is exactly what happened. Maggie won the last point, and is still champ. K is now Kicking himself for letting that queen sac happen....
What happened to the rule that eith equal result Champion keeps the title?
I think that there should be a rule as in Taek Wan Do - one who last wins point - he wins.
Rapid tie break should not be applied if the standard course of the match was victoryless. It would have been as Italy winning WC in football (*soccer, yes!) after penalties and 0-0. ...[text shortened]... m of tiebreak.
If there is a significant difference in age, it might be snooker match = darts.