Please turn on javascript in your browser to play chess.
Only Chess Forum

Only Chess Forum

  1. 13 Oct '14 16:57
    Help, pls. What do the rules say? Can a K ever move into the 8-space area of an opposing K?
  2. Subscriber BigDoggProblem
    The Advanced Mind
    13 Oct '14 18:22
    Originally posted by fredomar
    Help, pls. What do the rules say? Can a K ever move into the 8-space area of an opposing K?
    Usually, no. But yes if he gets permission from the enemy Q or buys an indulgence from a Bishop. 😉
  3. Standard member wolfgang59
    Infidel
    14 Oct '14 07:13
    Originally posted by fredomar
    Can a K ever move into the 8-space area of an opposing K?
    No. Not even a non-opposing K.