Please turn on javascript in your browser to play chess.
Only Chess Forum

Only Chess Forum

  1. Donation ketchuplover
    G.O.A.T.
    05 May '17 16:01
    No checks. Victory by stalemate. Thoughts?
  2. Subscriber sonhouse
    Fast and Curious
    05 May '17 16:49
    Originally posted by ketchuplover
    No checks. Victory by stalemate. Thoughts?
    No checks, meaning if the king is in check as in the normal rules, it does not have to respond, it is now immune from capture? It can also then move INTO check with impunity if that is the case, so where is the stalemate?
  3. 05 May '17 18:02 / 1 edit
    Perhaps lose if you put the person in check, but can't move piece that would result in being in check.
  4. Standard member Schlecter
    The King of Board
    05 May '17 20:21 / 1 edit
    Originally posted by ketchuplover
    No checks. Victory by stalemate. Thoughts?
    and Checkmate is draw??
  5. Subscriber sonhouse
    Fast and Curious
    06 May '17 00:17
    Originally posted by Schlecter
    and Checkmate is draw??
    No, if you checkmate, you lose
  6. Donation ketchuplover
    G.O.A.T.
    06 May '17 16:11
    UPDATE...

    No checking the rival king allowed. No moving into,through,or exposing your king to check. The first player to run out of legal moves loses.

    Hopefully this clarifies things. Piece out.
  7. Subscriber BigDoggProblemonline
    The Advanced Mind
    06 May '17 19:30 / 1 edit


    Stale Chess
    White to move and win