Originally posted by @marinkatomb
Ok i'll have a crack.
Bd8+ ..g5 Ba5
Black cannot play ..g4 as Bd8 is mate, white is also threatening mate on e1. If black defends e1 with the queen, then Be1+ ..Qxe1 is stalemate.
Or if after Ba5, he goes g4 instead of Qe1, thinking of getting a place to run on g5 with king it is now Bd8 mate. Also if Qd1, white gets in g3 mate so queen would have to defend on say e2. Then if Be1+, queen takes and it is not stalemate because of g3 + but I don't know the original rules, was it stalemate in 2 with white to move?