Originally posted by celticcountrySwitch to C. The odds are 2/3 that the ball is under cup C, and only 1/3 that you picked right in the first place and it's under cup A.
RHP CHOSE Cup 'A' .
STAGE 2 OF Puzzle
I now raise cup 'B' to show the ball isnt underneath that cup.(bear in mind I actuall know which cup has the ball)
You now have a second chance to choose where tha ball is hidded.
You are allowed to change your mind.But you dont have to.
Do you stick with cup 'A' or switch to cup 'C' ?
Stay with 'A' or switch to 'C'.
Originally posted by fetofsi didnt realize it was a well know one.
Everyone knew it was a Monty Hall. Why didn1t you post the whole thing or didn't post at all?
Like I said, you must assume that:
a)It is part of the rules that you must lift one cup.
b)You won't lift the cup with the ball.