Please turn on javascript in your browser to play chess.
Posers and Puzzles

Posers and Puzzles

  1. Standard member boarman
    member 001
    22 Sep '07 11:35
    does this automatically happen or does your opponent ask for it ,when its a repeated position?
  2. 22 Sep '07 12:40
    Originally posted by boarman
    does this automatically happen or does your opponent ask for it ,when its a repeated position?
    You have to claim the draw, then the system will tell you if the draw was a real draw by '3rd position rule' or not.
    I've done it once with three same non-consecutive positions and the system recognized it instantanously as a true draw.
    If you only offer a draw, the decision is your opponents and perhaps he will decline the offer.