1. Standard memberAThousandYoung
    or different places
    tinyurl.com/2tp8tyx8
    Moves
    29 Aug '08 02:11
    I'm a new science teacher and I want to investigate this. I even met someone in my 2nd Language Acquisition class who is interested and would like to work with me on it. Here's a link.

http://www.soinc.org/

There's also this. I don't know if they're related.

http://www.lacountyscienceolympiad.org/

Any advice? I have four classes of 8th grade Physical Science students to work with.
  2. Joined
    23 Mar '06
    Moves
    29 Aug '08 03:15
    Originally posted by AThousandYoung
    I'm a new science teacher and I want to investigate this. I even met someone in my 2nd Language Acquisition class who is interested and would like to work with me on it. Here's a link.

http://www.soinc.org/

There's also this. I don't know if they're related.

http://www.lacountyscienceolympiad.org/

Any advice? I have four classes of 8th grade Physical Science students to work with.
    I don't know anything about it, but it looks cool!

You are an awsome teacher it you are willing to dedicate that kind of time and energy to your students!

🙂
  3. Standard memberAThousandYoung
    or different places
    tinyurl.com/2tp8tyx8
    Moves
    29 Aug '08 16:151 edit
    Originally posted by mlprior
    I don't know anything about it, but it looks cool!

You are an awsome teacher it you are willing to dedicate that kind of time and energy to your students!

🙂
    I may not be. I may get too lazy. I'm trying not to commit yet.

I'm an ambitious man, as I told my students (poor things didn't know what 'ambition' meant...they've been fed liberal and ghetto ideas for so long...I'm beginning to wonder if liberalism isn't intended to keep the poor and ignorant down by making them dependent on the taxpayer funded government nipple). I would do this to enhance my reputation and capabilities in the field that has chosen to take me in.
  4. Joined
    04 Feb '05
    Moves