1. SubscriberPonderable
    chemist
    Linkenheim
    Joined
    22 Apr '05
    Moves
    518753
    17 Oct '08 12:36
    I know that it has been suggested previously to add the option of "!clear all" so you can have a small challenge easily with big clans.

    I still support that suggestion, even if I can't find it anymore.

    What warrants a new thread (or not?) would be the suggestion to have a small box to the left or right of a pair of players in the challenge window which would clear both off the list.
  2. SubscriberMctayto
    Highlander
    Joined
    10 Dec '04
    Moves
    797632
    17 Oct '08 17:57
    Originally posted by Ponderable
    I know that it has been suggested previously to add the option of "!clear all" so you can have a small challenge easily with big clans.

    I still support that suggestion, even if I can't find it anymore.

    What warrants a new thread (or not?) would be the suggestion to have a small box to the left or right of a pair of players in the challenge window which would clear both off the list.
    I frequently find that if I challenge a clan that has 15-20 available members but the rating matches are a total mis match - then I have to make loads of positions vaccant ending up with a 5 or 6 man challenge.
    It would therefore be more beneficial to clear all by one click and fill the 5 or 6 challenges only.
    You get my rec.
  3. Standard memberLukerik
    Stick your hands up
    Your bum
    Joined
    26 Jul '07
    Moves
    28451
    17 Oct '08 19:19
    This would be very useful and would also help avoid embarrassing mistakes when you read across to the wrong line.

    I thought at one point that this was a part of Ourouboros' magnificent addons but I have that and it's not a part of it.
  4. The sky
    Joined
    05 Apr '05
    Moves
    10385
    17 Oct '08 21:46
    Originally posted by Ponderable
    I know that it has been suggested previously to add the option of "!clear all" so you can have a small challenge easily with big clans.
    I am not sure what you mean there - isn't that what "Reset All to Vacant" does?

    But I agree with the new suggestion. That would spare me a lot of clicking.
  5. SubscriberPonderable
    chemist
    Linkenheim
    Joined
    22 Apr '05
    Moves
    518753
    30 Oct '08 14:25
    further comments?
  6. The sky
    Joined
    05 Apr '05
    Moves
    10385
    30 Oct '08 16:12
    Originally posted by Ponderable
    further comments?
    I can't comment further before I understand what you mean.
  7. Joined
    28 Sep '07
    Moves
    187314
    31 Oct '08 09:00
    Originally posted by Ponderable
    further comments?
    Recc'ed
  8. Blighty
    Joined
    05 Jun '07
    Moves
    137855
    31 Oct '08 18:19
    Originally posted by Nordlys
    I am not sure what you mean there - isn't that what "Reset All to Vacant" does?

    But I agree with the new suggestion. That would spare me a lot of clicking.
    Where is the "reset all to vacant" button/tab/thing?
  9. Standard memberLukerik
    Stick your hands up
    Your bum
    Joined
    26 Jul '07
    Moves
    28451
    31 Oct '08 19:57
    Yeah, I don't have this either.
  10. hirsute rooster
    Joined
    13 Apr '05
    Moves
    16164
    31 Oct '08 23:03
    Originally posted by surtism
    Where is the "reset all to vacant" button/tab/thing?
    It's functionality provided by one of the Greasemonkey scripts that ouroboros wrote I believe.

    1. FireFox : http://www.getfirefox.com/
    2. Greasemonkey : https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/748/
    3. RHP Scripts : http://members.shaw.ca/ouroboros/RHP/
  11. The sky
    Joined
    05 Apr '05
    Moves
    10385
    31 Oct '08 23:34
    Originally posted by orangutan
    It's functionality provided by one of the Greasemonkey scripts that ouroboros wrote I believe.

    [b]1. FireFox :
    http://www.getfirefox.com/
    2. Greasemonkey : https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/748/
    3. RHP Scripts : http://members.shaw.ca/ouroboros/RHP/[/b]
    Ah. I wasn't aware that it wasn't part of the site. For me (as a user of Firefox, Greasemonkey and ouroboros' scripts) there's a button saying "Reset All to Vacant" to the right of the "Offer challenge" button.
  12. Blighty
    Joined
    05 Jun '07
    Moves
    137855
    01 Nov '08 00:20
    If its available with these add-ons, can it not be added as a standard feature?
  13. Standard memberLukerik
    Stick your hands up
    Your bum
    Joined
    26 Jul '07
    Moves
    28451
    01 Nov '08 12:25
    Originally posted by orangutan
    It's functionality provided by one of the Greasemonkey scripts that ouroboros wrote I believe.

    [b]1. FireFox :
    http://www.getfirefox.com/
    2. Greasemonkey : https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/748/
    3. RHP Scripts : http://members.shaw.ca/ouroboros/RHP/[/b]
    I have the firefox addons. They're brilliant, though frankly I don't know how to use the RHP scripts. When I click on the Clan Challenge download link I get a page of type. Considering that I turn the computer off by unplugging it, I have no idea what to do after this! Any clues would be greatly appreciated.
  14. hirsute rooster
    Joined
    13 Apr '05
    Moves
    16164
    01 Nov '08 13:57
    Originally posted by Lukerik
    I have the firefox addons. They're brilliant, though frankly I don't know how to use the RHP scripts. When I click on the Clan Challenge download link I get a page of type. Considering that I turn the computer off by unplugging it, I have no idea what to do after this! Any clues would be greatly appreciated.
    The scripts by ouroboros are all Greasemonkey scripts - they won't work without the Greasemonkey add-on.

    If you have the Greasemonkey add-on then clicking the link should present you with a dialogue box asking if you want to install the script. If not, then make sure the little monkey face in the status bar (bottom right) is brown and smiling and not grey and sad.

    A sad monkey won't install the script, only a happy smiling monkey will do this. Click his face to toggle.




    Now try to explain to someone that an orangutan has been telling you how to toggle your Greasemonkey so it will smile.
  15. SubscriberPonderable
    chemist
    Linkenheim
    Joined
    22 Apr '05
    Moves
    518753
    01 Nov '08 14:07
    Originally posted by orangutan
    The scripts by ouroboros are all Greasemonkey scripts - they won't work without the Greasemonkey add-on.

    If you have the Greasemonkey add-on then clicking the link should present you with a dialogue box asking if you want to install the script. If not, then make sure the little monkey face in the status bar (bottom right) is brown and smiling and not gr ...[text shortened]... meone that an orangutan has been telling you how to toggle your Greasemonkey so it will smile.
    Thank you, orangutan for providing the valuable hint and to ourobouros for doing the work in the first place.

    I keep my original suggestion anyway (what about the Safari users? 🙂 )
Back to Top