1. Joined
    07 Jul '08
    Moves
    651
    16 Jul '08 01:37
    When players are online, they may be also doing other things like surfing. A popup to make next move will definitely help smooth and timely continuation of games.
  2. Joined
    06 May '05
    Moves
    9174
    16 Jul '08 02:15
    As long as there's a way to turn it off I have no problem with this.
  3. Standard memberDaemon Sin
    I'm A Mighty Pirateβ„’
    PaTROLLING the forum
    Joined
    01 Dec '04
    Moves
    36332
    16 Jul '08 09:07
    http://www.mozilla-europe.org/en/firefox/

    +

    https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/7566
  4. THORNINYOURSIDE
    Joined
    04 Sep '04
    Moves
    245624
    16 Jul '08 12:27
    Originally posted by ksbalaji
    When players are online, they may be also doing other things like surfing. A popup to make next move will definitely help smooth and timely continuation of games.
    People will just ignore.

    Bluddy annoying popups!
  5. Joined
    22 Aug '05
    Moves
    26450
    16 Jul '08 19:411 edit
    Originally posted by adramforall
    People will just ignore.

    Bluddy annoying popups!
    Agreed!
    First thing I'd do is turn it off. πŸ˜•
  6. Joined
    21 Nov '07
    Moves
    4689
    18 Jul '08 17:461 edit
    Originally posted by Dr Strangelove
    Agreed!
    First thing I'd do is turn it off. πŸ˜•
    I would like a firefox extension showing in the status bar when I have
    a move to make. Does anyone know if such an extension already exist or
    not?
  7. Standard memberPhlabibit
    Mystic Meg
    tinyurl.com/3sbbwd4
    Joined
    27 Mar '03
    Moves
    17242
    18 Jul '08 19:241 edit
    Originally posted by Jigtie
    I would like a firefox extension showing in the status bar when I have
    a move to make. Does anyone know if such an extension already exist or
    not?
    It's part of Oroboris' Greasemonkey tools, bottom right mine is telling me 5 games waiting. Do you have all the tools?

    Ragnorak used to have a link in profile or next to his name in forums. Greasemonkey required.

    P-
  8. Joined
    22 Aug '05
    Moves
    26450
    18 Jul '08 21:58
    http://members.shaw.ca/ouroboros/RHP/
  9. I pity the fool!
    Joined
    22 Jan '05
    Moves
    22874
    18 Jul '08 22:09
    Imagine being one of these players who plays several hundred games at once - their pop ups would take over their computer.
  10. Standard memberLukerik
    Stick your hands up
    Your bum
    Joined
    26 Jul '07
    Moves
    28451
    18 Jul '08 23:57
    Bottom right '56 games waiting' is worrying enough 😳
  11. Joined
    21 Nov '07
    Moves
    4689
    19 Jul '08 19:10
    Originally posted by Phlabibit
    It's part of Oroboris' Greasemonkey tools, bottom right mine is telling me 5 games waiting. Do you have all the tools?

    Ragnorak used to have a link in profile or next to his name in forums. Greasemonkey required.

    P-
    Which one of all the scripts? πŸ˜•

    I installed the one that promised to display number of games waiting, but I
    see no new information in my firefox window. Do I have to install them all?
  12. hirsute rooster
    Joined
    13 Apr '05
    Moves
    16164
    19 Jul '08 21:371 edit
    Originally posted by Jigtie
    Which one of all the scripts? πŸ˜•

    I installed the one that promised to display number of games waiting, but I
    see no new information in my firefox window. Do I have to install them all?
    You want the extension - the scripts do cool stuff, but it's the extension that gives the "game waiting" count in the browser status bar.

    https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/7566

    [edit: Don't forget to give it a positive review!!!]
  13. Joined
    21 Nov '07
    Moves
    4689
    20 Jul '08 06:122 edits
    Originally posted by orangutan
    You want the extension - the scripts do cool stuff, but it's the extension that gives the "game waiting" count in the browser status bar.

    https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/7566

    [edit: Don't forget to give it a positive review!!!]
    Mother**** %%#"!!!**#"¤#LL"##¤*****!!! 😠

    😡

    I just lost what hair I had left over here. So I try to install, get the
    message to login because it's an experimental and all that. I login, try
    to install, get the message that the file can't be installed because:
    Invalid file hash (possible download corruption). I follow the usual
    procedure of clearing the cache and reloading the page, but still get the
    same message. I attempt to save the link to my local computer, but get
    a login page instead. I move the link to an empty document and try to
    save the link from there, but get a login page instead.

    MOTHER*SKJ"#(!)!)(=¤##¤/(#/¤(/#(/#!!!!!!!

    Oh, well. It wasn't meant to be I suppose.

    I could easily install it when I logged in to the administrator account
    (which I never do so that installation is perfectly useless to me), but I
    can't install this extension from my normal user account.

    πŸ™„

    Uhm, I think I'm gonna have to hold back a little on those positive
    reviews, if you don't mind. 😡

    Thanks for the tip though. Maybe in the future it will work better, or if I
    have the time I can sit down and really figure out what's wrong and do
    something about it.

    πŸ™‚

    ---

    Ti-hi! Oooor, I can switch user to the administrator account, copy the
    installed RHP extension from that firefox profile to my normal user
    account's firefox profile, logout, log back in to my normal user account,
    restart firefox and ta-taaa!.. 😏
  14. Standard memberDaemon Sin
    I'm A Mighty Pirateβ„’
    PaTROLLING the forum
    Joined
    01 Dec '04
    Moves
    36332
    21 Jul '08 15:54
    Originally posted by Daemon Sin
    http://www.mozilla-europe.org/en/firefox/

    +

    https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/7566
    http://www.mozilla-europe.org/en/firefox/

    +

    https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/7566
Back to Top