1. Hoagy's Alley
    Joined
    12 Sep '04
    Moves
    41791
    08 May '05 09:51
    ...to the graphics at the top of the page on timeforchess.com - still ok on redhotpawn.com. I'm using a mac, not sure if it's the same on a PC. There doesn't seem to be enough room for the big icons (My Games, New Game, Open Invites, etc), so they overlap with the menu below. Didn't look like this yesterday.
  2. Donationmwmiller
    RHP Member No.16
    Joined
    25 Feb '01
    Moves
    57953
    08 May '05 10:34
    Same for me on TimeForChess, using FireFox and windows XP. I went to settings and disabled the large navigation icons, at least for now.
  3. Standard memberExy
    Damn fine Clan!
    Account suspended
    Joined
    03 Sep '03
    Moves
    72459
    08 May '05 10:39
    Have a read of Russ' post in the Announcements forum - an upgrade took place this morning and you may need to upgrade your browser software.
  4. Standard memberWheely
    Instant Buzz
    C#minor
    Joined
    28 Feb '05
    Moves
    16344
    08 May '05 11:56
    Originally posted by Exy
    Have a read of Russ' post in the Announcements forum - an upgrade took place this morning and you may need to upgrade your browser software.
    Actually, I have tried it with two browsers and redhotpawn works fine but timeforchess doesn't.
  5. Standard memberExy
    Damn fine Clan!
    Account suspended
    Joined
    03 Sep '03
    Moves
    72459
    08 May '05 12:03
    I haven't tried www.timeforchess.com - I use www.redhotpawn.com at home and www.chessatwork.com at work and both are fine with IE6.
  6. Hoagy's Alley
    Joined
    12 Sep '04
    Moves
    41791
    08 May '05 13:48
    Now seems to be fixed - thanks Russ if you did it, or uh praise the Lord if not
  7. SubscriberRuss
    RHP Code Monkey
    RHP HQ
    Joined
    21 Feb '01
    Moves
    1795
    08 May '05 13:49
    There was a small glitch for TFC on non-IE browsers. Now fixed.

    -Russ
Back to Top