1. Joined
    15 Oct '07
    Moves
    25 May '08 11:49
    Alright guys, i'm new to this whole religion thing
    personally i'm an atheist but a lot of people around me are trying to convert me
    just one thing i've been wondering for a while
    what's the deal with angels?
    were they created by god in the creation of the world
    or are they the spirits of those good people lived in the world.

also...
    i read on another thread that the original snake that caused sin was actually satan
    but i've also heard from other people that Satan was God's right-hand man, and thus an angel right?
    I've also heard that Satan lead a group of angels to rebel against God and was forced to earth because of that, and that humanity was doomed since then
    if that's all true, then doesn't that mean that Satan tried to over heaven before God created the earth with Adam and Eve and thus before mankind was even created?
  2. Standard memberscottishinnz
    Kichigai!
    Osaka
    Moves
    25 May '08 12:30
    Originally posted by banx99
    ... i'm an atheist but a lot of people around me are trying to convert me
    run.
  3. Subscriberjosephw
    Owner
    Scoffer Mocker
    Moves
    25 May '08 20:14
    personally i'm an atheist but a lot of people around me are trying to convert me

also...
    i read on another ...[text shortened]... efore God created the earth with Adam and Eve and thus before mankind was even created?
    Read the Bible. It's all in there. Don't expect it to be easy. As long as you're an atheist it will be next to impossible to get at the truth. Dig deep.
  4. Donationkirksey957
    Outkast
    With White Women
    Moves
    25 May '08 23:09

also...
    i read on another ...[text shortened]... efore God created the earth with Adam and Eve and thus before mankind was even created?