Please turn on javascript in your browser to play chess.
Sports Forum

Sports Forum

  1. 12 Jun '09 06:37
    If a player steps out of bounds, do they need to get both feet back on the floor before they touch the ball, or is one enough? I've always thought that a player needed both feet back in bounds to establish himself in bounds again, but lately I'm getting a different impression. Does the rule about a player's last position being determined by where they last touched the floor apply to both feet? Also, is the rule any different for a player inbounding the ball? Any good sources would be appreciated.