1. Joined
    30 Jan '04
    Moves
    16 Dec '04 18:46
    I have been a subscriber to this site for almost a year now like most of you when I joined it was because I thought this site was the second coming.I believe thanks to RHP my game has improved 100%.This is my first time reading the forums(I just play chess here).I have been playing this game for 37 years I know very little about pc programs,believe it or not I have never even seen a book on opening moves,as far as I know the dutch defense (if that's right)could be a world cup soccer strategy.The last ten years the only chess I played is against my old radio shack electronic chess ( I live in a small town and don't have time to go searching for face to face players) I to was starting to wonder why I was playing my best games and coming up against opponents that never made mistakes,I make them quite often,Iwas starting to get a little discouraged,any way to make along story longer my buddy saintnick said I might be interested in some of the threads in the forums so here I am reading.Now I find that we have cheat police,for a while I thought what a great idea then I began to think the whole world cheats in one way or another,presidents and priministers cheat to win atheletes cheat to win.I am not saying it is right but a lot of you on RHP play your computor while you wait for opponents to move as I do with my little radio shack board (it helps with the fix)so what is the big deal if a few dishonest 10 year olds use a program to beat ironman.The point is you loose to your computor program,it helps me become a better player.If it wasn't for the almighty rating half of us would not be here,the rating is like a drug but I think we forget that unless we are playing face to face for a million dollars what diference does it make.The majority of players on this sight are honest so what for a few bad apples.what about the poor souls that get wrongly accused.I know that if I was ever accused because I use an opening mov