slatington, pa, usa
    Moves
    28 Jun '14 21:27
  2. Subscriberhakima
    Illumination
    The Razor's Edge
    Moves
    29 Jun '14 15:28
    This looks interesting. Have you tried it?

I am a beginning beginner on the guitar and typically whine about my fingers hurting. This might solve the problem.

Then again, I should stop whining and just keep trying until I get proper callouses. 😉
  3. Joined
    31 Aug '06
    Moves
    30 Jun '14 14:34
    Originally posted by hakima
    This looks interesting. Have you tried it?

I am a beginning beginner on the guitar and typically whine about my fingers hurting. This might solve the problem.

Then again, I should stop whining and just keep trying until I get proper callouses. 😉
    Nylon strings hurt less than steel, but then again, perhaps you're already using nylon. Just
    thought I'd throw it out there. 😕
  4. Subscribersonhouse
    Fast and Curious
    slatington, pa, usa
    Moves
    30 Jun '14 23:51
    Originally posted by C Hess
    Nylon strings hurt less than steel, but then again, perhaps you're already using nylon. Just
    thought I'd throw it out there. 😕
    Sorry, his name is not Gibson but Dobson. The thing about the dental floss is it gives a much softer sound so it needs more amplification if you want to be heard. He used that on a classic guitar which normally would have nylon strings.

If your fingers hurt, try a nylon string guitar if you are using a steel string.

Also make sure the strings are low to the fret, not to the point of buzzing but a clear sound but as close as possible, that way your fingers get bruised much less.