1. Subscribersonhouse
    Fast and Curious
    slatington, pa, usa
    Moves
    27 Jul '13 01:55
    YouTube

Couldn't fit in the whole title, written by a genius by the name of Gilbert Biberian.
  2. Wat?
    Moves
    30 Jul '13 12:25
    Originally posted by sonhouse
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i70l8kdfbVg

Couldn't fit in the whole title, written by a genius by the name of Gilbert Biberian.
    Good stuff!

What do you think about this guy, totally self-taught, with his main idol being Chet Atkins?

YouTube

-m. ๐Ÿ˜‰
  3. Subscribersonhouse
    Fast and Curious
    slatington, pa, usa
    Moves
    05 Aug '13 00:52
    Originally posted by mikelom
    Good stuff!

What do you think about this guy, totally self-taught, with his main idol being Chet Atkins?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M1ZmIFR4Sc0

-m. ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Well, he is playing a Martin 0018 or 0021 so that's a good start! He is really a great guitarist!
  4. Wat?
    Moves
    05 Aug '13 11:38
    Very well spotted, indeed. You know your guitars! It is indeed a Martin 0018.

-m. ๐Ÿ™‚
  5. Subscribersonhouse
    Fast and Curious
    slatington, pa, usa
    Moves
    05 Aug '13 22:465 edits
    dOriginally posted by mikelom
    Very well spotted, indeed. You know your guitars! It is indeed a Martin 0018.

-m. ๐Ÿ™‚
    It wasn't hard. I have a D-35 and a 1944 0-18. Great little guitar. The 35, not so much. 1973, worse year EVER for Martin, they had just gotten rid of those snippy luthiers and relied on the production staff. Mine is falling apart, bridge pulled up so far it is out of tune and the only thing that will fix it is a total new top. The 0-18 is worth TEN D-35's.