Go back
Cricket rules question

Cricket rules question

General

1 edit
Vote Up
Vote Down

Just a thought...

Two batsmen are going for their second run and as one nears the stumps a fielder takes a pot shot at them (the stumpsπŸ˜‰) and misses... the ball heads off towards the boundary as they succesfully complete a third run.. at the same time as the thrown ball crosses the boundary line... how many runs do they get, three, four or seven?

Rhymester

Vote Up
Vote Down

4, i think-but i'm not sure...i've never played cricket in my puff (puff?) πŸ˜› but there was a feilder that went to catch a ball in the air, he caught it and rolled over the line. it was counted as a 6 as the ball didn't hit the ground...

G

Vote Up
Vote Down

Originally posted by genius
4, i think-but i'm not sure...i've never played cricket in my puff (puff?) πŸ˜› but there was a feilder that went to catch a ball in the air, he caught it and rolled over the line. it was counted as a 6 as the ball didn't hit the ground...

G
I was thinking that if it was four then if the batsman have run, say, five runs and are on for a sixth and a fielder has the ball at the boundary he could just roll the ball over the line and save two runs... doesn't sound right does it?

Rhymester

Vote Up
Vote Down

7 runs would be awarded

Vote Up
Vote Down

Originally posted by peterh
7 runs would be awarded
Thanks Peter πŸ™‚

Andrew

Cookies help us deliver our Services. By using our Services or clicking I agree, you agree to our use of cookies. Learn More.