General Forum

General Forum

1. Joined
    23 Mar '13
    Moves
    01 Jul '14 16:26
    Hi i'm new to chess never played it before in fact am still reading the rules but i believe i am now unbeatable, just learnt about a canny passing move. :-)
  2. Standard memberredbadger
    Suzzie says Badger
    is Racist Bastard
    Moves
    01 Jul '14 17:07
    Originally posted by jeremyjester
    Hi i'm new to chess never played it before in fact am still reading the rules but i believe i am now unbeatable, just learnt about a canny passing move. :-)
    hi jerry glad to hear u have picked the game up in moments good luck .
  3. Joined
    23 Mar '13
    Moves
    01 Jul '14 17:54
    Cheers red used to be a member on chessworld but sadly cant get to the login page for some uncanny reason, hope to play you and argue with you soon about my uncanny ability about this brand new passing move its a bit like this new forest that has been found, so new it does not yet have a name.
  4. Joined
    11 Apr '14
    Moves
    01 Jul '14 17:57
    😛
  5. Joined
    23 Mar '13
    Moves
    01 Jul '14 18:00
    oh not nice....:-)
  6. Joined
    11 Apr '14
    Moves
    01 Jul '14 18:031 edit
    En passant - French for "in passing" - is probably the most confusing move for novice chess players. In fact, many may not even know the move exists, making it the source of many arguments

http://chess.about.com/od/rulesofchess/ss/Specialrules_3.htm
  7. Standard memberredbadger
    Suzzie says Badger
    is Racist Bastard
    Moves
    01 Jul '14 18:071 edit
    Cheers red used to be a member on chessworld but sadly cant get to the login page for some uncanny reason, hope to play you and argue with you soon about my uncanny ability about this brand new passing move its a bit like this new forest that has been found, so new it does not yet have a name.