TruthFiction or Embellished

TruthFiction or Embellished

General

Cookies help us deliver our Services. By using our Services or clicking I agree, you agree to our use of cookies. Learn More.

G

Moves
20 Jan 23

Tell us a story about you or someone else that's true false or exaggerated. Then others can Google etc and say it's real or made up.

G

Moves
20 Jan 23

My involvement in racing came about by accident. I studied physics at UNC and studied mechanics at trade school. I worked on motocross bikes where I learned about 2 cycle performance enhancements. My bikes did well in competition, which made me sought after and popular.
I also got into the tractor pulling world especially the garden tractor class. That got me into 4 cycle performance engineering.
Then a new craze, mini dragster, which fit right in. Originally they were powered by 5 hp flathead engines. Ultimately my engines developed 50+ hp. The engines had external steel plates and bolts to hold the crank cases together. My last engine broke the dyno. Google mini dragster, raptor racing engines, many of the design features were my creations.
My friend is an auto racer, both figure 8 and drag. He won rookie of the year figure 8 and Pro Steet Eliminator only because of his driving skills, he said it was my ideas.

free tazer tickles..

wildly content...

Moves
20 Jan 23

@gambrel said
My last engine broke the dyno.
i like to measure things and own many tools that are designed just to measure stuff
i once drove a mini dragster to the surface of the sun to measure the temperature at the surface and ten miles beneath the surface

it's hot

G

Moves
20 Jan 23

False
Mini dragsters fly down the 1/8th mile strip and can become airborne by accident. But they don't fly up to the stratosphere at 25000 mph (the escape velocity of earth )

G

Moves
20 Jan 23