1. Northamptonshire, UK
    Joined
    08 Dec '10
    Moves
    101564
    10 Feb '15 12:01
    How does this work under the 'three repetitions of a position rule? Assuming this is three consecutive whole moves, I've tried to claim a draw by moving what is effectively the same third move then hit the 'Claim draw' button, but no luck. Could someone please clarify what I may be doing wrong. Many thanks.
  2. SubscriberKewpie
    since 1-Feb-07
    Joined
    20 Jan '09
    Moves
    318014
    10 Feb '15 13:02
    As I understand it, the board has to be identical three times, and you claim the draw on the third occasion (not a move later). It's not three repeated moves, it's three repeated positions.
  3. Subscribervenda
    Dave
    S.Yorks.England
    Joined
    18 Apr '10
    Moves
    59174
    10 Feb '15 19:44
    Originally posted by FlyingWolf
    How does this work under the 'three repetitions of a position rule? Assuming this is three consecutive whole moves, I've tried to claim a draw by moving what is effectively the same third move then hit the 'Claim draw' button, but no luck. Could someone please clarify what I may be doing wrong. Many thanks.
    It's fully explained in FAQ