Please turn on javascript in your browser to play chess.
Help Forum

Help Forum

  1. 09 Nov '01 01:45
    can anyone explain to me why when i accepted my first draw i lost 8
    points and my opponent gained 8 points???????? not that points
    matter to me just curious???? and thought it helpful to ask the
    question so all can view the answer!!
  2. 09 Nov '01 06:04
    Guessing here - would suggest you were playing someone with a lower
    rating, therefore - theoretically - you should have beaten them and so
    to "draw" went against you. If I'm wrong ( which I probably am)
    someone please correct me.
  3. 10 Nov '01 02:30
    you are correct about the ratings so that would mean a low rating
    causing a draw against a high rating would be classified as a win ??
    okay then a draw between equal ratings low or high?????? win or
    loss??? can someone please clarify it.... offically for redhot pawn???
  4. Subscriber Chris
    Site Admin
    10 Nov '01 02:37
    A draw between equal ratings would result in no points for either side.

    More detailed information can be found in the help file in the FAQ.

    -Chris
  5. 03 Dec '01 13:17
    i had a guy higher rank make to moves and request a draw what
    benefit is wasting my time?
  6. Donation vaknso
    The Ambassador
    02 Sep '02 22:16
    to the top for question 9-2-02