1. Joined
    11 Nov '06
    Moves
    12 Jan '07 00:12
    I'm new to playing chess online. I was accused of cheating by an opponent after winning my 2nd game with them. After making it clear that I do not cheat, they agreed to a new game however in the middle of it they again claimed that I was cheating again and had proof. They said that they had got some cheat detection device from the internet.. Maybe I should be happy to play well enough to fool the device however I am not. Any suggestions on how to best handle situations like this?
    thanks
    vbrown
  2. Joined
    18 May '05
    Moves
    12 Jan '07 00:181 edit
    Originally posted by vbrown
    I'm new to playing chess online. I was accused of cheating by an opponent after winning my 2nd game with them. After making it clear that I do not cheat, they agreed to a new game however in the middle of it they again claimed that I was cheating again and had proof. They said that they had got some cheat detection device from the internet.. Maybe I shoul ...[text shortened]... however I am not. Any suggestions on how to best handle situations like this?
    thanks
    vbrown
    Very kindly ask xanthos to run a check of your games with his engine, if your moves match the engine you will be banned!! LOL!

If your opponent is convinced you are an engine user, they have proberbly already alerted you, if not, report him for his accusations.

🙂
  3. Standard memberDiet Coke
    Forum Vampire
    Sidmouth, Uk
    Moves
    12 Jan '07 00:21
    Unless you are only using and engine for some games, it is clear you are not using an engine.

He's just bitter. 😉
  4. Joined
    11 Nov '06
    Moves
    12 Jan '07 00:28
    Originally posted by rmacken
    Very kindly ask xanthos to run a check of your games with his engine, if your moves match the engine you will be banned!! LOL!

If your opponent is convinced you are an engine user, they have proberbly already alerted you, if not, report him for his accusations.

🙂