1. ...who does not know
    Moves
    13 Dec '09 21:29
    I have to admit, I HATE to lose. I love this game and I love to play. I really don't even mind losing in games that are well fought, against players with ratings near my own. I have to admit though, and maybe it makes me a jerk. If so, I'm sorry, I'll try to be better. When I am just getting handled by someone with a lower rating, only to discover that their 5 year or 3 year highest rating is nearly 1900. It really chaps my .................. Is this wrong of me? I mean, it is just a silly game. 🙂 Yes, maybe I should have read their profile sooner. I have a lot to learn about this game and am trying to improve. I am studying games, reading books, and practicing tactics. My rating is slowly improving, but again, I have to admit. I HATE to lose. LOL Does anybody else have this problem, or am I a little off in the noggin'? It's ok to be honest. I wouldn't post this if I was not able to handle the responses. 🙂 Just FYI, in this case, my opponent seems very nice. I don't have any individually hard feelings. I'm more embarrassed at my oversight. My opponent is whipping me like a little schoolgirl. LOL So forgive me for acting like one. LOL 😛
    Eric
  2. Joined
    25 Apr '06
    Moves
    13 Dec '09 21:32
    loser
  3. Joined
    10 Oct '09
    Moves
    13 Dec '09 21:33
    Originally posted by Eric LeFavour
    I have to admit, I HATE to lose. I love this game and I love to play. I really don't even mind losing in games that are well fought, against players with ratings near my own. I have to admit though, and maybe it makes me a jerk. If so, I'm sorry, I'll try to be better. When I am just getting handled by someone with a lower rating, only to discover ...[text shortened]... ping me like a little schoolgirl. LOL So forgive me for acting like one. LOL 😛
    Eric
    Look at the bright side.
    You have at least one of the prerequisites to be a champion 🙂
  4. Joined
    20 Jan '07
    Moves