1. Joined
    03 Feb '10
    Moves
    04 Feb '10 14:18
    Hi.

My name is Eirik, and I am a 33 year old architect from Norway.
    I studied architecture in Australia (Newcastle) and I live in Germany with my German wife and our daughter since 2007. I work in Luxembourg as an architect at www.polaris-architects.com

I know the basics of chess and enjoy it once in a while with friends. My hardest games are against my dad, we usually play in the holidays, and unfortunately I usually lose... He is an avid attacker, and neither my defense or attack is grandmaster class.

I am interested in correspondence chess because it might offer me a good opportunity to get to know nice people and to improve my game.

If anyone is interested in playing against a beginner and maybe give a few tactical tips and a quick analysis after our game is finished, I would be very happy to play.

See ya over the chessboard.
    Cheers, Eirik
  2. Standard memberPalynka
    Upward Spiral
    Halfway
    Moves
    04 Feb '10 14:251 edit
    So it's like this: the horsie can go over the other guys...
  3. Standard memberHandyAndy
    Read a book!
    Moves
    04 Feb '10 14:32
    Welcome Eirik, you've come to the right place. Just be patient.
  4. Joined
    04 Jun '09
    Moves
    Originally posted by Palynka
    So it's like this: the horsie can go over the other guys...
    since when?
  5. Joined
    10 Jan '08
    Moves
    hhmm what sort of mood am i in? serious, rude, silly or a 'take it to chess, spanky' post?

i'll go to the toilet and think about it.
  6. Standard memberPalynka
    Upward Spiral
    Halfway
    Moves
    04 Feb '10 14:33
    Originally posted by Big Orange Country
    since when?
    Just move forward, you lowly pawn. There's nothing to see here and it's not like you're going to turn into a Queen anytime soon.

I'm not sure about that last part, actually.
  7. Joined
    03 Feb '10
    Moves
    04 Feb '10 14:38
    Thanks for your warm welcome.