Originally posted by st00p1dfac3
...to deny a takeback request on FICS when it is obviously the worst possible move - missed mate and lost Queen in one go?
No it is not bad form.
Just as with over the board chess, once you let go of the piece, that is your move, and that is it.
A player has to click on the piece, click on its destination, and then click on submit to play a move. It cannot be done by accident.
Therefore the fact that your opponent then looks at the position and thinks 'oh no, I want to take that back' indicates only that they failed to analyse the position correctly in the first place.
Not only should you not feel bad, you should feel nothing! This has been the rule for generations, and your opponent should feel bad (if anyone has to) for asking the question and trying to emotionally blackmail you into reversing the rules of chess.
Sleep easy mate