1. Joined
    18 Feb '07
    Moves
    20 Feb '07 04:53
    Hi. I'm looking for a strong player who would like to form a training program with me. We would play games on the webserver and do serious anaylsis over GM games. We would help each other improve. Stuff like that.

My goal is to attain the GM title. I'm very serious about my work and invest a lot of time in chess. I'm looking for somebody with the same ambition and talent.

I'm a college student and live in the midwest. Serious tournaments are few and far between. I feel stranded. Finding this site gives me opportunity to play against stronger people every day. I play in USCF events and my rating is approx. 1900. I feel I'm underated and play at an "expert" lvl. So I'm looking for someone at that range. I don't know how that corresponds to the ratings here but you get the idea. The stronger the better.

Sorry if I sound too serious and all. Hey, I'm a fun guy! Anyways, post here or message me if interested. Thanks and hoping there are others like me out there.
  2. Edmonton, Alberta
    Moves
    20 Feb '07 05:021 edit
    Originally posted by Zander 88
    Hi. I'm looking for a strong player who would like to form a training program with me. We would play games on the webserver and do serious anaylsis over GM games. We would help each other improve. Stuff like that.

My goal is to attain the GM title. I'm very serious about my work and invest a lot of time in chess. I'm looking for somebody with the same a ere or message me if interested. Thanks and hoping there are others like me out there.
    Welcome to the site. Training partners are great and I hear they help a lot to improve also.

I wish I had more time, I also take my chess very seriously. Just Graduated and job hunting so very little time.

I just got some advice for you though since you sound like an OTB player and on here to improve.

Don't get to comfortable with the analysis board, time control and dbs.