1. Joined
    04 Aug '09
    Moves
    06 Aug '09 03:28
    Hello,
    My name is Andrew Waddoups, and I am a student in the video technology department at North Lake College in Irving, Texas. I am writing a script about two chess players, and would like to request some aid from your members. The story is fairly simple. Two players are playing chess. After some fast paced action, one player announces that they will have checkmate in "x" number of moves. The second player then goes through all the different defensive moves they could make, only to find that none of them would make a difference, only delay the inevitable. Then, the second player notices a pice that has some offensive power, and that taking the offensive would allow them to achieve checkmate in less moves then the originally announced number from the first player. The aid I am requesting is this. While I do love to play chess, I am not a great chess player. I need help coming up with a move list that would lead to the setup I am looking for. What I would need is a move list containing the moves up to the announcement of "Checkmate in 'x' moves." The many defensive variations that lead to no change in the outcome, and the offensive moves that win the game for the other player. I will give credit to the person who comes up with the list, as well as thank your site should you decide that this is a good challenge and are able to provide the required move list. Thank you for your time, and your assistance in this endeavor.
    Andrew Waddoups
  2. Joined
    29 Apr '05
    Moves
    06 Aug '09 10:27
    Originally posted by Andrew Waddoups
    Hello,