1. Joined
    23 Oct '07
    Moves
    2831
    13 Mar '08 22:56
    If i have 2 kings on the board and one of them is mated but the other isn't do I lose the game or can the opponent take one of my kings?


    EDIT: I don't know all the rules of chess but it seems sily that one can have 2 kings!?
  2. In Christ
    Joined
    30 Apr '07
    Moves
    172
    13 Mar '08 23:02
    it seems sily that one can have 2 kings

    It's not silly, it's illegal. How did you get two kings in the first place?
  3. Joined
    23 Oct '07
    Moves
    2831
    13 Mar '08 23:191 edit
    http://www.geocities.com/anselan/HP1DR/HP1DR.html


    but it was an error because now the king is lonely again


    P.S. : Sorry and thanks!


    but its still OK to have more Q? 😵
  4. Standard memberTheMaster37
    Kupikupopo!
    Out of my mind
    Joined
    25 Oct '02
    Moves
    20443
    14 Mar '08 07:11
    Originally posted by alexdino
    http://www.geocities.com/anselan/HP1DR/HP1DR.html


    but it was an error because now the king is lonely again


    P.S. : Sorry and thanks!


    but its still OK to have more Q? 😵
    Yes, pawns can promote to anything but a King once they make it to the other side.
  5. Joined
    25 Aug '06
    Moves
    0
    14 Mar '08 15:221 edit
    Originally posted by alexdino
    If i have 2 kings on the board and one of them is mated but the other isn't do I lose the game or can the opponent take one of my kings?


    EDIT: I don't know all the rules of chess but it seems sily that one can have 2 kings!?
    There is a fairy chess condition called "Rex Multiplex" (=multiple kings)

    http://www.janko.at/Retros/Glossary/RexMultiplex.htm
  6. Joined
    17 Feb '08
    Moves
    6797
    17 Mar '08 07:30
    Chess is so misogynist and polygamic.
Back to Top