1. Account suspended
    Moves
    10 Oct '16 18:43
    I recently viewed a documentary on this Core #7 found in Egypt by Petrie. It seems that todays engineers have no explanation for how ancient Egypt could have produced this core 4,000 years ago, and they all view this item as remarkable because it's made of granite, and would have required an advanced drill to produce that core. Does anyone on this forum have an opinion regarding how they may have done it?

#### I am not a scientist or an engineer, so I will likely do more reading than posting on this thread if anyone contributes.
  2. Cape Town
    Moves
    10 Oct '16 20:02
    Originally posted by chaney3
    I recently viewed a documentary on this Core #7 found in Egypt by Petrie. It seems that todays engineers have no explanation for how ancient Egypt could have produced this core 4,000 years ago, and they all view this item as remarkable because it's made of granite, and would have required an advanced drill to produce that core. Does anyone on this forum have ...[text shortened]... an engineer, so I will likely do more reading than posting on this thread if anyone contributes.
    http://vixra.org/pdf/1503.0182v1.pdf

When a tv 'documentary' claims that 'todays engineers' don't know something they typically are just making it up, not having actually consulted an engineer.
  3. Account suspended
    Moves
    10 Oct '16 20:16
    Originally posted by twhitehead
    http://vixra.org/pdf/1503.0182v1.pdf

When a tv 'documentary' claims that 'todays engineers' don't know something they typically are just making it up, not having actually consulted an engineer.
    Well, 'engineers' were interviewed, along with 'drilling experts' and historians. All were amazed at Core #7, which is what interests me. Whether they all lied or not in this 'documentary' is irrelevant because this core doesn't seem easily explained.

Do you have an opinion on core #7? Or no.
  4. Cape Town
    Moves
    10 Oct '16 21:17