1. Standard memberAThousandYoung
    Shoot the Squatters?
    tinyurl.com/43m7k8bw
    Moves
    10 May '08 16:471 edit
    The ID argument, as I understand it, includes the idea that one can just look at an object and be able to determine whether or not an intelligence of some sort designed it.

It seems to me that this necessarily means that one can describe objects that are clearly NOT intelligently designed. Would someone point such an object out to me?

Incidentally it seems that this makes ID incompatible with the existence of any sort of deity who created everything.
  2. Joined
    08 Oct '04
    Moves
    10 May '08 18:311 edit

This post is unavailable.

Please refer to our posting guidelines.

3. Standard memberAThousandYoung
    Shoot the Squatters?
    tinyurl.com/43m7k8bw
    Moves
    10 May '08 19:49
    The post that was quoted here has been removed
    I don't know. I'm not an ID proponent. However I've been told they can made this differentiation, and therefore know that there must have been a Designer. I want to know the same thing you do, or similar.

What would you use as an example of something NOT intelligently designed? The argument is that people can tell the difference, and that these people can see intelligent design in certain things like life. Well, point out the things without intelligent design please, so we know what part of the universe was NOT designed by some intelligence.
  4. Subscribersonhouse
    Fast and Curious
    slatington, pa, usa
    Moves
    10 May '08 21:09
    Originally posted by AThousandYoung
    I don't know. I'm not an ID proponent. However I've been told they can made this differentiation, and therefore know that there must have been a Designer. I want to know the same thing you do, or similar.