1. Standard membercelticcountry
    Copyright ©2001-2006
    Eastbourne
    Joined
    20 Sep '04
    Moves
    16434
    29 Nov '07 14:11
    I can access my GAMEKNOT chess games using my mobile phone.

    Why not here? Why is it so difficult to write the code ?
  2. Standard memberPhlabibit
    Mystic Meg
    tinyurl.com/3sbbwd4
    Joined
    27 Mar '03
    Moves
    17242
    29 Nov '07 14:59
    Originally posted by celticcountry
    I can access my GAMEKNOT chess games using my mobile phone.

    Why not here? Why is it so difficult to write the code ?
    http://mobile.redhotpawn.com

    Thread 76434

    P-
  3. Standard membercelticcountry
    Copyright ©2001-2006
    Eastbourne
    Joined
    20 Sep '04
    Moves
    16434
    29 Nov '07 15:02
    Thanks for your reply. The site doesnt work on my mobile. I thought perhaps the developers could shed some light on why its so difficult to code.
  4. Standard memberrhb
    Ginger Scum
    Paranoia
    Joined
    23 Sep '03
    Moves
    15902
    29 Nov '07 18:45
    Originally posted by celticcountry
    Thanks for your reply. The site doesnt work on my mobile. I thought perhaps the developers could shed some light on why its so difficult to code.
    OPERAMINI
  5. Standard memberDaemon Sin
    I'm A Mighty Pirate™
    PaTROLLING the forum
    Joined
    01 Dec '04
    Moves
    36332
    29 Nov '07 21:18
    Originally posted by celticcountry
    I can access my GAMEKNOT chess games using my mobile phone.

    Why not here? Why is it so difficult to write the code ?
    It's not difficult to code. The RHP team have done a very good job of it in my opinion.

    The problem is more than likely that you've got a crappy old phone with a rubbish browser that can't render the code properly.
  6. 1. e4!!
    Joined
    23 Dec '06
    Moves
    16856
    01 Dec '07 15:37
    Yeah. That's my case. I can't even run operamini on it.
  7. Standard memberrhb
    Ginger Scum
    Paranoia
    Joined
    23 Sep '03
    Moves
    15902
    01 Dec '07 18:49
    Originally posted by deeploser
    Yeah. That's my case. I can't even run operamini on it.
    NEW PHONE
  8. Subscriberkmax87
    Land of Free
    Health and Education
    Joined
    09 Oct '04
    Moves
    79964
    02 Jan '08 15:34
    Originally posted by rhb
    NEW PHONE
    Does something that runs Opera mobile (Motorola Q9h) have the right stuff as well?

    And must you use http:/mobile.redhotpawn.com for this all to work?
  9. Standard memberrhb
    Ginger Scum
    Paranoia
    Joined
    23 Sep '03
    Moves
    15902
    02 Jan '08 20:51
    Originally posted by kmax87
    Does something that runs Opera mobile (Motorola Q9h) have the right stuff as well?

    And must you use http:/mobile.redhotpawn.com for this all to work?
    I don't know the answer to this, hope someone else can help you.
  10. Subscriberkmax87
    Land of Free
    Health and Education
    Joined
    09 Oct '04
    Moves
    79964
    02 Jan '08 21:11
    Originally posted by rhb
    I don't know the answer to this, hope someone else can help you.
    Thanks anyway!
  11. Subscriberkmax87
    Land of Free
    Health and Education
    Joined
    09 Oct '04
    Moves
    79964
    02 Jan '08 22:40
    Originally posted by rhb
    I don't know the answer to this, hope someone else can help you.
    Maybe I need to ask a more direct question.

    Is it possible for you using operamini to access and make moves of any of the mirror sites like www.chessatwork.com and www.redhotpawn.com, or do you use http://mobileredhotpawn.com.

    If you do connect using http://mobileredhotpawn.com. could you do me a favor and try to connect to www.redhotpawn.com, after making changes to your profile settings and change the browser to legacy and mobile and board size to micro.

    If you can still move your pieces then my problem may be opera mobile or something else. Thanks in advance because it would save me at least a couple of hours round trip time to go the the phone store and try the http://mobileredhotpawn.com method
  12. Subscriberkmax87
    Land of Free
    Health and Education
    Joined
    09 Oct '04
    Moves
    79964
    03 Jan '08 11:11
    Anyway. Tried the http://mobile.redhotpawn.com site on the Motorola Q9 today, still could not get the pieces to move, but thumbs up for the way you can navigate around the site. The Q9's has an opera mobile browser but just to be sure we downloaded and installed an operamini4 browser and this time everything but the board appeared. For an active game it showed myself and my opponent, our ratings and our flags and immediately beneath that the submit move button.

    Has anyone out there managed to make this work on a Motorola product that runs opera mobile? Anyone?
Back to Top