1. Standard memberRBHILL
    Acts 13:48
    California
    Joined
    21 May '03
    Moves
    223260
    31 Mar '07 21:37
    If not already.
    How about after three consecutive moves have it be a draw.
  2. Standard memberMCA
    TokerSmurf
    Bonnie Scotland
    Joined
    16 Jun '04
    Moves
    15683
    31 Mar '07 22:59
    Originally posted by RBHILL
    If not already.
    How about after three consecutive moves have it be a draw.
    not sure what you mean.

    if you mean draw by repition (i.e. exact same position appears three times in one game) then it can be claimed by selecting the "claim draw" option (i think).
  3. Joined
    30 Aug '06
    Moves
    28651
    31 Mar '07 23:18
    Originally posted by RBHILL
    If not already.
    How about after three consecutive moves have it be a draw.
    Yes, all games should end in a draw after the first 3 moves. 😵
  4. Standard memberXanthosNZ
    Cancerous Bus Crash
    p^2.sin(phi)
    Joined
    06 Sep '04
    Moves
    25076
    01 Apr '07 02:29
    Originally posted by RBHILL
    If not already.
    How about after three consecutive moves have it be a draw.
    Making as little sense as ever.
  5. Joined
    11 Nov '05
    Moves
    43938
    01 Apr '07 08:25
    Originally posted by RBHILL
    If not already.
    How about after three consecutive moves have it be a draw.
    If I read, not what you write, but what you mean to say, I'll answer like this:

    The reason there is not an automatic draw after thre identical positions is that it is easy to forget this. but if you discover you can salvage your game by the three identical position rule, you have to claim the draw in order to get the draw. The other option is not to claim it if you rather believe you can win the game.

    If you have a winning game, you don't want the game to be a automat draw due to the three identical position rule, would you?
  6. The Tao Temple
    Joined
    08 Mar '06
    Moves
    31086
    04 Apr '07 12:00
    When the position is reached for the third trime, do both players get a chance to claim the draw?
  7. Joined
    11 Nov '05
    Moves
    43938
    04 Apr '07 14:05
    Originally posted by Mixo
    When the position is reached for the third trime, do both players get a chance to claim the draw?
    Only the one with the move can claim the draw (if I know my rulebook correctly), then and then only.
  8. Standard memberXanthosNZ
    Cancerous Bus Crash
    p^2.sin(phi)
    Joined
    06 Sep '04
    Moves
    25076
    05 Apr '07 04:15
    Originally posted by FabianFnas
    Only the one with the move can claim the draw (if I know my rulebook correctly), then and then only.
    If when it is your move the current position has been repeated three times then you can claim a draw. You can also claim a draw when it is your move if you can make a move that will mean a position has occured three times.
Back to Top