1. Joined
    04 Oct '06
    Moves
    45217
    05 Sep '07 13:52
    Some of these flags are interesting but I don't want to see the list of users or interrupt my game, I just want to know what country the flag represents. A simple: AlternateText="CountryName", should do the trick (ASP) or Title="CountryName" in HTML/PHP.

    Agree?

    (Posted in Design first, before I saw this Forum).
  2. Standard memberPhlabibit
    Mystic Meg
    tinyurl.com/3sbbwd4
    Joined
    27 Mar '03
    Moves
    17242
    05 Sep '07 14:10
    Originally posted by seddleman
    Some of these flags are interesting but I don't want to see the list of users or interrupt my game, I just want to know what country the flag represents. A simple: AlternateText="CountryName", should do the trick (ASP) or Title="CountryName" in HTML/PHP.

    Agree?

    (Posted in Design first, before I saw this Forum).
    Get Firefox
    Greasemonkey
    RHP scripts.

    DONE.

    P-
  3. Joined
    04 Oct '06
    Moves
    45217
    05 Sep '07 15:18
    That will fix it for me, how does that help anyone else? Besides, if I understand correctly, I'll have to build a flag/country DB.... And I'll have to put it on all my computers, etc.

    Bad solution. Not practical. Doesn't benefit to others.
  4. Joined
    22 Aug '05
    Moves
    26450
    05 Sep '07 15:211 edit
    Originally posted by seddleman
    I'll have to build a flag/country DB....
    Nope. You won't.
  5. The sky
    Joined
    05 Apr '05
    Moves
    10385
    05 Sep '07 15:35
    Originally posted by seddleman
    That will fix it for me, how does that help anyone else?
    The same way as it would help you if you'd install Firefox, Greasemonkey and the scripts. And you or anyone else who does this will benefit in many other ways - RHP is a lot more functional with Firefox and the RHP scripts and extension.
  6. Standard memberPhlabibit
    Mystic Meg
    tinyurl.com/3sbbwd4
    Joined
    27 Mar '03
    Moves
    17242
    05 Sep '07 15:511 edit
    Originally posted by seddleman
    That will fix it for me, how does that help anyone else? Besides, if I understand correctly, I'll have to build a flag/country DB.... And I'll have to put it on all my computers, etc.

    Bad solution. Not practical. Doesn't benefit to others.
    Good solution, practical. Join us with firefox, or wait and wait and wait and wait for something you could have in about 20 minutes.

    P-


    -----------


    Here is a firefox "starter kit".

    1 http://www.mozilla.com/en-US/

    Firefox

    2 https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/190

    Linkification

    3 https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/748

    Greasemonkey

    4 http://members.shaw.ca/ouroboros/RHP/

    (These are the RHP ones... don't get the one that hides your pieces. Read careful!)

    5 https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/1122

    Tab Mix

    6 https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/1368?id=1368&vid=7020

    Colorful Tabs

    7 https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/1941

    Hyperwords


    Expand from there, be sure to figure out how to customize to your liking, lots of options.
  7. Joined
    04 Oct '06
    Moves
    45217
    05 Sep '07 16:13
    I've been using Firefox for years, but haven't done much with add-ons (except the Web Developer add-on). I'll look into it... see what you've got.
  8. Standard memberPhlabibit
    Mystic Meg
    tinyurl.com/3sbbwd4
    Joined
    27 Mar '03
    Moves
    17242
    05 Sep '07 17:02
    Originally posted by seddleman
    I've been using Firefox for years, but haven't done much with add-ons (except the Web Developer add-on). I'll look into it... see what you've got.
    I guess be sure you have the latest version of firefox, and go from there.

    Not sure it's the newest... but I've got:

    Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.8.1.6) Gecko/20070725 Firefox/2.0.0.6
  9. SubscriberAThousandYoung
    West Coast Rioter
    tinyurl.com/y7loem9q
    Joined
    23 Aug '04
    Moves
    24791
    05 Sep '07 17:07
    Originally posted by seddleman
    Some of these flags are interesting but I don't want to see the list of users or interrupt my game, I just want to know what country the flag represents. A simple: AlternateText="CountryName", should do the trick (ASP) or Title="CountryName" in HTML/PHP.

    Agree?

    (Posted in Design first, before I saw this Forum).
    YES!
  10. Subscriberouroboros
    Digital Alchemist
    Joined
    10 Sep '03
    Moves
    609057
    06 Sep '07 13:241 edit
    Originally posted by Phlabibit
    Get Firefox
    Greasemonkey
    RHP scripts.

    DONE.

    P-
    You can use my Greasemonkey script or you can grab my extension (add-on) that also includes this functionality and much more. All available from http://members.shaw.ca/ouroboros/RHP/
  11. Standard memberPhlabibit
    Mystic Meg
    tinyurl.com/3sbbwd4
    Joined
    27 Mar '03
    Moves
    17242
    06 Sep '07 14:16
    Originally posted by ouroboros
    You can use my Greasemonkey script or you can grab my extension (add-on) that also includes this functionality and much more. All available from http://members.shaw.ca/ouroboros/RHP/
    Link 4 on my starter kit. Thanx ouroboros!

    P-
  12. PALMETTO
    Joined
    10 Mar '07
    Moves
    5754
    07 Sep '07 09:09
    Originally posted by Phlabibit
    Good solution, practical. Join us with firefox, or wait and wait and wait and wait for something you could have in about 20 minutes.

    P-


    -----------


    Here is a firefox "starter kit".

    1 http://www.mozilla.com/en-US/

    Firefox

    2 https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/190

    Linkification

    3 https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefo ...[text shortened]...

    Expand from there, be sure to figure out how to customize to your liking, lots of options.
    Thanks, for the post. Tried it and love it!😀
  13. Joined
    30 Aug '06
    Moves
    28651
    07 Sep '07 19:271 edit
    Great idea for players with a hovercraft, and a bunch of different flags. 😕
  14. Standard memberKJCavalier
    Happier Now!!
    Home!!
    Joined
    19 Oct '04
    Moves
    176085
    08 Sep '07 15:38
    Originally posted by Phlabibit
    Good solution, practical. Join us with firefox, or wait and wait and wait and wait for something you could have in about 20 minutes.

    P-


    -----------


    Here is a firefox "starter kit".

    1 http://www.mozilla.com/en-US/

    Firefox

    2 https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/190

    Linkification

    3 https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefo ...[text shortened]...

    Expand from there, be sure to figure out how to customize to your liking, lots of options.
    Phlab thanks for posting this. It is my first time using the links and wasn't sure how to do it. This made it really simple.
  15. Joined
    05 Oct '05
    Moves
    61209
    09 Sep '07 13:45
    Originally posted by seddleman
    Some of these flags are interesting but I don't want to see the list of users or interrupt my game, I just want to know what country the flag represents. A simple: AlternateText="CountryName", should do the trick (ASP) or Title="CountryName" in HTML/PHP.

    Agree?

    (Posted in Design first, before I saw this Forum).
    Agree. I don't want to (and can't anyway) download a bunch of new junk to the computer. I don't like Mozilla.

    It's a good idea, and the fix looks pretty simple.
Back to Top