1. Joined
    21 Feb '05
    Moves
    16 Mar '05 21:551 edit
    It would be nice if the MyGames page auto refreshed.
  2. Standard memberrhb
    Ginger Scum
    Paranoia
    Moves
    16 Mar '05 21:58
    F5

🙄
  3. Joined
    21 Feb '05
    Moves
    16 Mar '05 21:58
    Originally posted by rhb
    F5

🙄
    Yeah...but that's not very automatic.
  4. Standard memberrhb
    Ginger Scum
    Paranoia
    Moves
    16 Mar '05 22:32
    Originally posted by thomaschung
    Yeah...but that's not very automatic.
    I think the amount of energy required to press F5 (or click the little refresh button on the browser) doesn't merit an autorefresh.

I'm no techie but I think it would increase bandwidth consumption also.
  5. Joined
    21 Feb '05
    Moves
    16 Mar '05 23:07
    Originally posted by rhb
    I think the amount of energy required to press F5 (or click the little refresh button on the browser) doesn't merit an autorefresh.

I'm no techie but I think it would increase bandwidth consumption also.
    It could be a preference.

Do you want to autorefresh yes/no? If yes, have a dropdown of 5,15,30,60 minutes. Then when the page is rendered, add a META-REFRESH tag with whatever interval the user wants.

I have like a zillion browser windows open and would be nice to just be able to look over to see if it's my turn to move--without having to hit F5 or the Refresh button.

Just a suggestion of course....
  6. Northern Virginia
    Moves
    17 Mar '05 18:32
    I'll add my vote for the auto-refresh idea. And add that I'd like that option on the play windows as well. When I'm in a game that's seeing a move every few minutes (often the case in the early evening), it's a minor pain to keep refreshing the screen to see if the other guy has moved, especially when I'm trying to concentrate, using the Analyze window to work through my upcoming strategy.
  7. Virginia
    Moves
    17 Mar '05 21:15