1. Joined
    15 Jul '07
    Moves
    22 Jul '07 17:03
    When moving a lot the other day i found about 50 emails in my inbox. Can't there like be a beep alert or something. This email alert system doesn't really work for me.
  2. Joined
    15 Jul '07
    Moves
    22 Jul '07 17:14
    Ok so your not always online. So send us only email alerts when we're offline and only after x hours not like for every move.
  3. Subscribercoquette
    Already mated
    Omaha, Nebraska, USA
    Moves
    22 Jul '07 18:55
    this, too, has been suggested and answered. i'm not a techie, so my answer doesn't count, but the "programmers" tell us that it's far more complicated to do this than it seems

if you are a programmer and think it's easy, then go to the Developers forum and you can work on the site i think
  4. Joined
    15 Jul '07
    Moves
    22 Jul '07 18:59
    this, too, has been suggested and answered. .....
    Thanks, didn't know.
  5. Standard memberRagnorak
    For RHP addons...
    tinyurl.com/yssp6g
    Moves
    22 Jul '07 20:10
    Originally posted by C U Soon
    When moving a lot the other day i found about 50 emails in my inbox. Can't there like be a beep alert or something. This email alert system doesn't really work for me.
    Use a free account like gmail or hotmail, and you can use an email alert notifier to beep when you receive an email (ie: receive a move).

You can also set up email filters to help keep your inbox clear.

D
  6. Joined
    15 Jul '07
    Moves
    22 Jul '07 20:13
    Originally posted by Ragnorak
    Use a free account like gmail or hotmail, and you can use an email alert notifier to beep when you receive an email (ie: receive a move).

You can also set up email filters to help keep your inbox clear.

D
    Thank you Ragnorak, I never thought of that and I will consider the option
  7. Joined
    22 Aug '05
    Moves
    22 Jul '07 22:08
    So send us only email alerts when we're offline....