Originally posted by Nyxiehad a game recently where I blundered and my opponent was up and was going to resign but decided maybe I could pull it back if I could get a pawn march going... suffice to say he blundered and I ended up winning...
Also it has been discussed numerous times. The thing to remember is that your opponent may very well blunder as bad as you did. Best to wait and see how bad they reply, or if they miss the blunder before giving up all hope.
Never underestimate your opponents ability to screw up worse then you.
Originally posted by ravenswoodIt isn't against the rules to resign while it is your opponent's move.
Ah, I did not know it was against USCF rules to resign on the opponents move. Thank you for the heads-up!