1. R
    Standard memberRemoved
    Moves
    30 Jan '17 18:153 edits

The bible is so full of embarrassing contradictions and acts of divine monstrosity that I thought you might rather like to re-write it and take all that unpalatable stuff out. You could even put some stuff in about the trinity.

-----------------------------------------------------------------

- Ghost of a Duke

Well, maybe you're right. I said MAYBE.

Now tell me of the two biggest problematic contradictions in your Bible.
    Don't save the biggest until latter. Tell me of your two most problematic contradictions up front.

I'm out on a limb here now, so go ahead. I may have to agree.
    But I have been enjoying the revelation of the Bible for many years through thick and thin and don't intend to give it up.

So what really bad two contradictions should I be concerned about ?

Is the Father - Son - Holy Spirit God one of the two worst contradictions for you?
  2. Account suspended
    Moves
    30 Jan '17 18:37
    Originally posted by sonship
    [b]
    The bible is so full of embarrassing contradictions and acts of divine monstrosity that I thought you might rather like to re-write it and take all that unpalatable stuff out. You could even put some stuff in about the trinity.

- Ghost of a Duke

Well, maybe you're right. I s ...[text shortened]... ed about ?

Is the Father - Son - Holy Spirit God one of the two worst contradictions for you?[/b]
    I don't have the Bible verses handy, but I think it says that God loves us.

Using the holocaust as an example only, where was God's love?

Is human free will more powerful than God's love?

Not sure if this is what you had in mind sonship, but it's important to me.
  3. Account suspended
    Moves
    30 Jan '17 18:531 edit
    One more question, if allowed.

If an 18 year old Jew, who did not yet believe in Jesus, got immediately killed by Nazis, is his destiny hell?