1. Joined
    10 Jan '08
    Moves
    15 Oct '09 09:34
    A continuation of Thread 105705

Curious about how my son was doing in the cruel world that I had given him I went back to 34AD to discover the mysteries surrounding the last year or so of jesus’ life. When I set off I was expecting to find a man of great power, a man with the charisma to lead an army into battle but what I found was a humble, noble man. A man going through life like any other in his time, a carpenter by trade and a man with the looks to pick up any girl he ever wanted but yet he was alone.

Wanting to get to know him more and find out how he had been living his life, what his childhood was like etc I went up to him and presented a problem only a trained carpenter could fix. There was an instant report between us, like we had been good friends for years that just hadn’t seen each other in a while. I looked him in his eyes, as he looked back, we smiled and I left.

The next day I returned, his work was the work of a master, I was so proud to have conceived such a handsome talented man but only two years away from his impending death I could all put wonder why, what happens to my son, what does he do to deserve such awful treatment and yet forever be immortalised in the eyes of the world in the years to follow.

I stayed there and to get to know him better every so often I would return with a new problem, we would talk, laugh but I would also be in awe of his work. I have to admit the more I got to know him the more I liked him, we would often gaze into each others eyes, only to quickly turn away before it got to intense. I know he is my son and the future ‘son of god’ or ‘king of the jews’ but I was starting to fall for him, his luscious, flowing dark brown hair, god like hazel eyes, this was a man that could tame anyone’s heart. Yet all the time that I had known jesus he had continued to be alone.