1. Houston, Texas
    Moves
    09 Feb '12 10:45
    I am relatively new. Have there ever been any scientologists posting in this forum? I am not saying anything negative, as I understand they may suit your ass in court if you defame them.
  2. Account suspended
    Moves
    09 Feb '12 11:59
    Originally posted by moon1969
    I am relatively new. Have there ever been any scientologists posting in this forum? I am not saying anything negative, as I understand they may suit your ass in court if you defame them.
    I read Hubbards book, found it in a laundrette when i was a student, seemed to me to
    be a mixture of psychology and and self hypnosis.
  3. Windsor, Ontario
    Moves
    09 Feb '12 18:24
    Originally posted by robbie carrobie
    I read Hubbards book, found it in a laundrette when i was a student, seemed to me to
    yes, it's about as silly as the bible.
  4. Account suspended
    Moves
    09 Feb '12 18:28
    Originally posted by VoidSpirit
    No the bible is very practicle
  5. Standard memberRJHinds
    The Near Genius
    Fort Gordon
    Moves
    09 Feb '12 18:39
    No the bible is very practicle
    The Holy Bible is practical and truthful.
    Scientology is more Satanic delusions and deceptions.
  6. Joined
    11 Oct '04
    Moves
    09 Feb '12 18:40
    I have always thought Scientology was Hubbards experiment to see how easily you could get people to believe in palpable nonsense, without questioning it rationally.

Tucked away are videos of him recording a message explaining that he made the whole thing up, to be released in 20 years or so, and telling people that they shouldn't have been so gullible and used their brains. At which point his disciples will argue that the videos are faked, taken out of context, or a test of their faith. More and more videos will be released, detailing how the whole sham was cooked up, and the arguments to ignore them, and to keep faith, will become ever more artful. Thus proving his point.