Tournaments Forum

Tournaments Forum

  1. Standard memberAshley Blue
    Chess Lame-o
    Ohio
    Joined
    27 Nov '04
    Moves
    10376
    02 Feb '07 18:471 edit
    In tournaments, what happens if, in a round, both players tie? For example, in a split tournament, we both win one game (3 points each) or we draw both games (2 points each)? Who moves on to the next round? How is that determined? Thanks in advance for your answers.

    EDIT: I think I found it in the FAQ. Everyone in the group who ties advances?
  2. Standard membergambit05
    Mad Murdock
    I forgot
    Joined
    05 May '05
    Moves
    20526
    03 Feb '07 15:21
    The post that was quoted here has been removed
    And in the last round?
  3. SubscriberPonderable
    chemist
    Linkenheim
    Joined
    22 Apr '05
    Moves
    554415
    05 Feb '07 08:41
    Originally posted by gambit05
    And in the last round?
    There will evidently be a new last round e.g.
    Tournament 220