1. SubscriberRuss
    RHP Code Monkey
    RHP HQ
    Joined
    21 Feb '01
    Moves
    1795
    25 Nov '08 17:49
    Conditional moves are now finally available.

    An additional option has been added to main board sidebar to access this feature.

    If you have any questions, please direct them to Q&A thread after browsing the existing posts :

    Thread 104192
  2. I pity the fool!
    Joined
    22 Jan '05
    Moves
    22874
    25 Nov '08 18:33
    Nice one russ - I just spotted these while looking at a game.

    I think it is time I set back out on the hardcore circuit again...
  3. Account suspended
    Joined
    17 Jul '08
    Moves
    1218
    25 Nov '08 20:32
    I think one or two other chess sites have had this feature so its good if RHP gets it. I haven't used it on those other sites and I'll probably skip it here. Its nice to know the functionality exists anyway.
  4. Joined
    02 Mar '07
    Moves
    7140
    25 Nov '08 20:42
    Thank you.
  5. Joined
    08 Apr '05
    Moves
    22959
    25 Nov '08 23:223 edits
    Great! Many thanks! That was about the only reason for even playing sometimes on gameknot than here. Now I'm considering subscribing.

    By the way, there's a typo on the pop-up "Con. move queue". It reads "This game has no queued condtional moves." and there's an "i" missing in "conditional".

    Admin edit : Thanks, typo now fixed. [Russ]
  6. Joined
    20 Aug '07
    Moves
    10738
    26 Nov '08 05:24
    Awesome feature.
  7. Joined
    16 Jan '08
    Moves
    29459
    26 Nov '08 07:19
    Excellent feature! Saves a lot of trouble...
  8. Joined
    07 Apr '04
    Moves
    27801
    26 Nov '08 12:44
    I have been mostly impatiently waiting for this, Russ. It's awesome to finally get to see this in action, for all of the subscribers. Thank you, Russ.
  9. Joined
    04 Aug '05
    Moves
    172745
    26 Nov '08 16:11
    Dear Russ,
    Please look into game gameid=5564374.
    The last message "I'm 100% fine with a draw" was not put in by me.
    But I did have conditional moves on quite a few games, maybe including
    this one. Would that have allowed someone to take control of my move?
    Could this be a bug or something?
    Thanks,
    Phani (phani27)
  10. Joined
    28 Jan '04
    Moves
    3570
    26 Nov '08 17:17
    Outstanding.
  11. Joined
    19 Dec '05
    Moves
    195750
    26 Nov '08 19:42
    please help.
    I can click on the link to con.moves but all it says is I dont have any 🙁 please clarify how do I access this function?
  12. In the ****
    Joined
    22 Aug '06
    Moves
    15828
    26 Nov '08 20:45
    Originally posted by adalia bipunctata
    please help.
    I can click on the link to con.moves but all it says is I dont have any 🙁 please clarify how do I access this function?
    Look up the list on the right and you will see 'conditional moves'.
    Click on this to access the function.

    🙂
  13. Joined
    19 Dec '05
    Moves
    195750
    27 Nov '08 07:39
    Hi Rene-claude
    I still seem to have no access to this function. It appears on the left under urgent moves, and it appears on the right under analyze board but when I click on the function it just tells me I have no queued moves 🙁
  14. In the ****
    Joined
    22 Aug '06
    Moves
    15828
    27 Nov '08 09:50
    Originally posted by adalia bipunctata
    Hi Rene-claude
    I still seem to have no access to this function. It appears on the left under urgent moves, and it appears on the right under analyze board but when I click on the function it just tells me I have no queued moves 🙁
    On the right of your game board is a list:-

    Message your opponent
    Notebook
    Flip board
    Offer draw
    Claim draw
    Resign
    Conditional moves
    Subscribe
    After move preference
    Skip this game for now
    Analyze board Game Log
    Con. move queuePrint board

    Between 'Resign' and 'Subscribe' you will see 'Conditional moves' - click on this
  15. Standard memberMrJohn
    A Chess Friend :-)
    Texas :-)
    Joined
    20 Nov '06
    Moves
    718
    27 Nov '08 15:09
    Originally posted by Russ
    Conditional moves are now finally available.
    Excellent. I know folks were waiting for this. :-)

    So, are we getting close now on bringing games explorer out of beta? I use it regularly, but I can't tell how often you are updating it, now.

    Many, many thanks, Russ! :-)
Back to Top