1. SubscriberRuss
    RHP Code Monkey
    RHP HQ
    Joined
    21 Feb '01
    Moves
    1795
    22 Sep '13 16:29
    It took a little longer than expected. (Approx. 12 hours).

    A few notes :

    - Timebanks for any players awaiting a move will be compensated for 12 hours.

    -Timeouts will be off for at least 2 days.

    - Some things, such as new tournament rounds, may not start promptly for a few days as we bring everything up.

    Good to be back! 🙂
  2. Joined
    17 Mar '10
    Moves
    423830
    22 Sep '13 16:45
    Cool....
    Any news on when you might have iOS 7 working?
  3. SubscriberRuss
    RHP Code Monkey
    RHP HQ
    Joined
    21 Feb '01
    Moves
    1795
    22 Sep '13 16:482 edits
    Originally posted by Costad
    Cool....
    Any news on when you might have iOS 7 working?
    Well...I need to catch up on some sleep, then I'm straight back on it. I have made good progress on it already as it is a port of existing code. I would expect Tuesday subject to any major problems with the main site.

    edit : It will still be a web app though, not a native app.

    And then onto the new blitz implementation which may take a little longer.
  4. SubscriberMarinkatomb
    wotagr8game
    tbc
    Joined
    18 Feb '04
    Moves
    61657
    22 Sep '13 17:01
    Originally posted by Russ
    Well...I need to catch up on some sleep, then I'm straight back on it. I have made good progress on it already as it is a port of existing code. I would expect Tuesday subject to any major problems with the main site.

    And then onto the new blitz implementation which may take a little longer.
    Good job Russ! One thing i might just add for the blitz update. Could you implement pre-move (submitting your next move before your opponent has moved). This was the main problem with RHP blitz, you just couldn't move quick enough when playing 1 minute. You have probably thought of this already, but just in case you didn't.. 😉
  5. Joined
    17 Mar '10
    Moves
    423830
    22 Sep '13 18:50
    Cool thanks. Any other thread to list bugs?
    Current iOS 6 app does not allow auto move to next game.
    I click on auto move, then save, it's saves and then it isn't saved.
  6. SubscriberRuss
    RHP Code Monkey
    RHP HQ
    Joined
    21 Feb '01
    Moves
    1795
    22 Sep '13 18:59
    Originally posted by Costad
    Cool thanks. Any other thread to list bugs?
    Current iOS 6 app does not allow auto move to next game.
    I click on auto move, then save, it's saves and then it isn't saved.
    I've just not turned on mobile devices yet. I'll do that now, for Android folk too.
  7. SubscriberRuss
    RHP Code Monkey
    RHP HQ
    Joined
    21 Feb '01
    Moves
    1795
    22 Sep '13 19:04
    Originally posted by Russ
    I've just not turned on mobile devices yet. I'll do that now, for Android folk too.
    Misinformation there, it has been on since the site came up, but the promotion issue mentioned elsewhere was probably causing your problem. Please try again.
  8. Joined
    17 Mar '10
    Moves
    423830
    22 Sep '13 19:18
    Originally posted by Russ
    Misinformation there, it has been on since the site came up, but the promotion issue mentioned elsewhere was probably causing your problem. Please try again.
    Advance to next game option still not working. As I said: click on yes then save it it says saved but isn't saved.
  9. SubscriberKingDavid403
    King David
    Planet Earth.
    Joined
    19 May '05
    Moves
    138543
    22 Sep '13 20:13
    Site Seems much faster. 🙂 Smiley's not working for me though. I had to do it manually.
  10. Joined
    12 Mar '12
    Moves
    32041
    22 Sep '13 20:41
    the "wait any game " button doesn't seem to work...
  11. Joined
    07 Feb '09
    Moves
    135737
    22 Sep '13 21:32
    Originally posted by KingDavid403
    Site Seems much faster. 🙂 Smiley's not working for me though. I had to do it manually.
    I find it faster too.
    That is good news !!

    As with any major migration, there will be kinks to work out !!
  12. Joined
    13 Jun '10
    Moves
    28668
    23 Sep '13 05:03
    Can you confirm that ladder updates are occurring correctly.

    I have recently completed a 1 day ladder game where i was the challenger. The game says completed in my games list.

    However in ladder view, it still thinks I am challenging, and my position has not been updated (to above the person i just beat)

    Perhaps there is a regular "update the ladder" event which is not firing.
    I seem to remember it used to take 5-10 minutes on the old site to update.

    Thx
    Del
  13. SubscriberRuss
    RHP Code Monkey
    RHP HQ
    Joined
    21 Feb '01
    Moves
    1795
    23 Sep '13 12:57
    Ladder jobs are now firing, and you are free for your next challenge now.
  14. Joined
    14 Mar '04
    Moves
    94554
    23 Sep '13 13:34
    Originally posted by Russ
    Ladder jobs are now firing, and you are free for your next challenge now.
    I note that when you go to a players profile wnen you put the curser on the flag (when there is one of course) it no longer tells you what country the flag represents. I came across one that I didn't recognize. Help.😳
  15. SubscriberRuss
    RHP Code Monkey
    RHP HQ
    Joined
    21 Feb '01
    Moves
    1795
    23 Sep '13 15:05
    This will be working now. A lot of problems such as conditional moves, the club & clan menu, and the flags pop outs, they were all related to the same problem, and now working.
Back to Top