1. Joined
    01 Sep '07
    Moves
    27 Feb '08 04:00
    Any out there?
    What do you do/create?
    Name any artist you love that can be found on the web.

I'm a ceramic artist and sculptor. My roots are in Japanese-style wheel thrown work and mixed media (primarily ceramic) sculpture.
    I got bored on the wheel today and threw a 25 pound solid pawn, about 16" tall. Could've done it lighter/hollow, but liked the idea of a 25 pound pawn.

A contemporary sculptor/artist I'm into (who happens to live in my area): Tim Hawkinson
    http://www.getty.edu/art/exhibitions/hawkinson/
    This is the best link I could find on him.
    Cheers.
  2. Donationrwingett
    Ming the Merciless
    Royal Oak, MI
    Moves
    27 Feb '08 11:53
    Originally posted by xnomanx
    Any out there?
    What do you do/create?

I'm a ceramic artist and sculptor. My roots are in Japanese-style wheel thrown work and mixed media (primarily ceramic) sculpture.
    I got bored on the wheel today and threw a 25 pound solid pawn, about 16" tall. Could've done it lighter/hollow, but liked the i ...[text shortened]... ww.getty.edu/art/exhibitions/hawkinson/
    Cheers.
    Here are two illustrations I've done:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y170/rwingett/rabbit.jpg

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y170/rwingett/3littlepigs.jpg
  3. Standard memberuzless
    The So Fist
    Voice of Reason
    Moves
    27 Feb '08 19:27
    A. Tomorad

He made this demonic bust out of clay that scared the crap outta people. He also was kickass at Megaman.
  4. At the Revolution
    Moves
    27 Feb '08 21:31
    Any out there?
    What do you do/create?

I got bored on the wheel today and threw a 25 pound solid pawn, about 16" tall. Could've done it lighter/hollow, but liked the i ...[text shortened]... ww.getty.edu/art/exhibitions/hawkinson/
    Cheers.
    I am a musician and composer. I play piano and trumpet.
  5. Standard memberP3ri
    Cute & Lethal
    Moves
    27 Feb '08 23:581 edit