Artists?

Artists?

Culture

Cookies help us deliver our Services. By using our Services or clicking I agree, you agree to our use of cookies. Learn More.

x

Moves
27 Feb 08

Any out there?
What do you do/create?
Name any artist you love that can be found on the web.

I'm a ceramic artist and sculptor. My roots are in Japanese-style wheel thrown work and mixed media (primarily ceramic) sculpture.
I got bored on the wheel today and threw a 25 pound solid pawn, about 16" tall. Could've done it lighter/hollow, but liked the idea of a 25 pound pawn.

A contemporary sculptor/artist I'm into (who happens to live in my area): Tim Hawkinson
http://www.getty.edu/art/exhibitions/hawkinson/
This is the best link I could find on him.
Cheers.

Ming the Merciless

Royal Oak, MI

Moves
27 Feb 08

Originally posted by xnomanx
Any out there?
What do you do/create?

I'm a ceramic artist and sculptor. My roots are in Japanese-style wheel thrown work and mixed media (primarily ceramic) sculpture.
I got bored on the wheel today and threw a 25 pound solid pawn, about 16" tall. Could've done it lighter/hollow, but liked the i ...[text shortened]... ww.getty.edu/art/exhibitions/hawkinson/
Cheers.
Here are two illustrations I've done:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y170/rwingett/rabbit.jpg

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y170/rwingett/3littlepigs.jpg

u
The So Fist

Voice of Reason

Moves
27 Feb 08

A. Tomorad

He made this demonic bust out of clay that scared the crap outta people. He also was kickass at Megaman.

s

At the Revolution

Moves
27 Feb 08

Any out there?
What do you do/create?

I got bored on the wheel today and threw a 25 pound solid pawn, about 16" tall. Could've done it lighter/hollow, but liked the i ...[text shortened]... ww.getty.edu/art/exhibitions/hawkinson/
Cheers.
I am a musician and composer. I play piano and trumpet.

P
Cute & Lethal

Moves
27 Feb 08
1 edit

Any out there?
What do you do/create?
Guilty as charged, your honour.