Nate Silver rips Jill Stein

Nate Silver rips Jill Stein

Debates

Cookies help us deliver our Services. By using our Services or clicking I agree, you agree to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Civis Americanus Sum

New York

Moves
08 Dec 16
1 edit

From Monday's 538 podcast:

(on Jill Stein's raising money for the recount efforts):

"This was a deeply dishonest thing that she did that people should lose respect for her for... It's bait and switch... People should find ways to try to get their money back... I'm not a lawyer, but if I were, I'd look for ways where this is legally actionable."

This was among several similarly themed statements in the segment.

http://fivethirtyeight.com/features/politics-podcast-everyones-still-mad-at-everyone-about-the-election/

(the discussion starts about 30 minutes in and goes for about 4 or 5 minutes)

Agree or disagree?

Naturally Right

Somewhere Else

Moves
08 Dec 16

Originally posted by sh76

"This was a deeply dishonest thing that she did that people should lose respect for her for... It's bait and switch... People should find ways to try to get their money back... I'm not a lawyer, but if I were, I'd look for ways where this is legally actionable."

This wa ...[text shortened]... e discussion starts about 30 minutes in and goes for about 4 or 5 minutes)

Agree or disagree?
There was nothing "dishonest" about it.

Nate should go back to playing with his models.

Civis Americanus Sum

New York

Moves
08 Dec 16

Originally posted by no1marauder

His theory is that she was really trying to increase her own popularity, generating email donor lists, etc., while soliciting people to donate based on unrealistic hopes of reversing the election.

Naturally Right

Somewhere Else

Moves
08 Dec 16

His theory is that she was really trying to increase her own popularity, generating email donor lists, etc., while soliciting people to donate based on unrealistic hopes of reversing the election.