Originally posted by jimp
How many times in a row can you say check in chess?
The rules of chess allow in principle to 'check' unlimited.
'In principle', because two other rules will apply to end the game earlier and not drag it out into infinity by either one of the players simply claiming a draw when the following happens:
* Fifty-move rule: There has been no capture or pawn move in the last fifty moves by each player.
* Threefold repetition: The same board position has occurred three times with the same player to move and all pieces having the same rights to move, including the right to castle or capture en passant.
I copied this from wikipedia.