1. Joined
    15 Jun '06
    Moves
    06 Oct '06 00:30
    any thing you want to say about the differences of bishops and knights or which one is better feel free.
  2. Standard memberwhirlpool
    absolute beginner
    inside
    Moves
    06 Oct '06 00:36
    How about, if you are rated less than 1800 there is no difference?
  3. Standard memberWulebgr
    Angler
    River City
    Moves
    06 Oct '06 00:36
    Originally posted by tomtom232
    any thing you want to say about the differences of bishops and knights or which one is better feel free.
    What makes this a Socratic seminar?
  4. washington
    Moves
    06 Oct '06 03:21
    so your saying a 1600 player could not take advantage of having a knight over a bishop? maybe you can't comprehend it yet.
  5. Standard memberwormwood
    If Theres Hell Below
    We're All Gonna Go!
    Moves
    06 Oct '06 10:00
    Originally posted by kmac27
    so your saying a 1600 player could not take advantage of having a knight over a bishop? maybe you can't comprehend it yet.
    maybe some can, but in my games even the double bishops are so small advantage that it doesn't seem to matter.
  6. Standard memberSpacetime
    Not material
    The Universe
    Moves
    06 Oct '06 13:48
    Climbs onto soapbox...

Whether knights are better than bishops depends on the concrete elements of the situation. Some people would always have bishops over knights, but there are times when knights can become heroically powerful. Often knights invade deep into the enemy camp and attack indefensible squares...This causes panic in the enemy camp as pieces scurry around madly trying to stop the horrible knight.