1. under your bed
    Moves
    18 May '11 23:45
    What are the Pros & Cons

Don't seem to see it much now although its been played by some top players..
  2. Account suspended
    Moves
    18 May '11 23:565 edits
    Originally posted by plopzilla
    What are the Pros & Cons

Fischer (aged 12) v Lapiken, Oklahoma City US-op Rd: 4, 1956

One of my favourite games, black plays rather provocatively 8...b5 and the rest is just
    beautiful. while i am no expert and rarely play it, on those occasions in which i
    have, i played it badly, but it can be very versatile and played against most black
    defences, but its reckoned to be best against those which block in the queens
    bishop, like the French, or some variations of the Sicilian.
  3. Joined
    18 Jan '07
    Moves
    19 May '11 17:21
    What are the Pros & Cons
    Pro: it's much like the Colle, only on the kingside rather than the queenside.
    Con: it's much like the Colle, only on the kingside rather than the queenside.

I'm sure Fisher could create marvels of attack with it, particularly against less careful opponents. I wouldn't bank on getting an advantage out of it myself. Great for playing for a draw with White, you blackguard.

Richard
  4. Standard memberwargamer66
    Steve B.
    Salt Lake City
    Moves
    19 May '11 17:50
    It's okay, but when I see my opponent play it I don't feel any fear. Playing directly into sharp lines gets my attention a whole lot more. I get annoyed with the French Defense a bit, so I might start playing the KIA only against that opening. For me, the KIA wouldn't cut it for every game as white, I feel like I have a better chance of getting an advantage with either e4 or d4.
  5. on your backrank!
    Moves
    19 May '11 20:31
    KIA is only making sense against the french or other black systems where black commits to an early e6. Otherwise black equalizes too easily.

YouTube
  6. gumtree
    Moves
    19 May '11 22:36