1. Subscriberjosephw
    Owner
    Scoffer Mocker
    Moves
    05 Feb '07 02:25
    This thead is for those of you that are familiar with the history of this debate as it has and is being debated within the scientific community for the last 100 years or so. I am not a scientist. But it seems to me that the argument is basically about wether or not life began with a creater or by chance and necessity.

I don't believe that at this point either side has proven their case.

We, that is, you and me, have come to our own conclusions based on the infomation we have.

Personally, I'm not sure where to go with this from here. But, I believe in reason and the power of thought and the conveyance of ideas through a rational and objective discussion.

Maybe I can prove that God exists, but not if he doesn't. So therefore, if God does exist there should be proof, and I should be able to show that proof.

This is where I will start this thread. I am interested in only talking to non christains. Too many chiefs and then it turns into an argument disseminating into too many tangents.

Also, my time is limited and mondays and wednesdays are busy days for me. I don't want to flash through this too quickly either. Besides, I think slow and type even slower.

Wish me luck. I mean, if there is a God, wouldn't you want to know him? 1 John 4:16 And we have known and believed the love that God hath to us. God is love; and he that dwelleth in love dwelleth in God, and God in him.
  2. Standard memberamannion
    Andrew Mannion
    Melbourne, Australia
    Moves
    05 Feb '07 02:50
    Originally posted by josephw
    This thead is for those of you that are familiar with the history of this debate as it has and is being debated within the scientific community for the last 100 years or so. I am not a scientist. But it seems to me that the argument is basically about wether or not life began with a creater or by chance and necessity.