1. Joined
    29 Jan '07
    Moves
    16 Jun '07 12:222 edits
    for university i had to study nde (near death experiences); the strange part i found about this was the person who had no belief in a religion or a god still experienced the same emotions and experiences as one who did... there are many, many accounts of non-believers going to a heaven like place and saying they felt they were in the presence of love all around them; one account (from a non-believer) said she felt she was in heaven and was asked by an angel like being if she wanted to stay... she wanted to, but knew her children would be without a mother so she said no, once she said that she regained consciousness on the operating table.

over 85% of the accounts i studied had similarities (meeting deceased relatives, feeling god, being in a heaven like surrounding), the strange part is these accounts are from atheists, jews, muslims, christians etc... not one account gave indication of punishment or judgement....

does this contradict the bible?
  2. Standard memberWheely
    Instant Buzz
    C#minor
    Moves
    16 Jun '07 12:59
    Originally posted by eatmybishop
    for university i had to study nde (near death experiences); the strange part i found about this was the person who had no belief in a religion or a god still experienced the same emotions and experiences as one who did... there are many, many accounts of non-believers going to a heaven like place and saying they felt they were in the presence of love all ...[text shortened]... ot one account gave indication of punishment or judgement....

Of course not!

For it to contradict the bible, a near death experience as you describe would have to actually be a trip to a real heaven by the person experiencing it. That would have had to be a real angel chatting to that lady.